"Reinterpretations of Laraaji tracks by Bee Mask (Spectrum Spools), Ela Orleans (Night People), Sun Araw (Not Not Fun / Drag City) and Motion Sickness Of Time Travel (Digitalis / Boomkat Editions). These four tracks are taken from the 'Greater Lengths' All Saints label compilation and remix album. Current producers and artists working in a sympathetic idiom were invited to re-work and re-interpret some of the highlights from the All Saints archive. There will be a series of special edition vinyl remix EPs dedicated to individual All Saints artists Laraaji, Jon Hassell, Harold Budd and Roedelius. Coincides with a triple LP vinyl reissue of Laraaji's 'Celestial Music 1978 - 2011' retrospective album, and Laraaji touring Europe with remixer Sun Araw." (label info)
soon in stock - please pre-order | UK| 2014| ALL SAINTS | 9.50

Go back