"Journey To Avebury, a one-sided 12" mini-album, is their first vinyl-only release. A soundtrack to the Derek Jarman film, it was composed, and released, to mark MYRNINEREST's debut concert on August 4 at Antony Hegarty's Meltdown festival at London's South Bank. The cover artwork features stills from Derek Jarman's film.Featuring Michael Cashmore on piano, Andrew Liles on electric rain and David Michael as voice, Journey To Avebury is mixed by Andrew Liles and David Michael and is based on row Hotel/To Be Trapeze', an original composition written by James Blackshaw from the Myrninerest album "Jhonn," Uttered Babylon . 1,000 copies only have been manufactured. There is no CD edition." (label info)
soon in stock - please pre-order | UK| 2012| THE SPHERES | 11.90

Go back